Skip Navigation

Committee on Awards

ASA Bylaws direct that “the Committee on Awards shall have oversight of all ASA awards. The Committee on Awards shall have the responsibility to guide the Association on policies and procedures for all awards. Also, the Committee shall propose or consider proposals to establish new awards and shall recommend to ASA Council members to serve on award selection committees.” The Committee on Awards consists of six members appointed for staggered three-year terms. Three members are appointed from among the Association membership by the Committee on Committees and three members are be appointed from among the Council members-at-large by the President.

Name Begin End Position
Daniel F. Chambliss 9/1/2015 8/31/2018 Council Liaison
Neil L. Gross 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Adia M. Harvey Wingfield 9/1/2014 8/31/2017 Chair (CL)
Tomas R. Jimenez 1/1/2015 12/31/2017 Member
Bert Klandermans 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member
Ann E. Lincoln 1/1/2014 12/31/2016 Member
Jyoti Puri 1/1/2016 12/31/2018 Member