Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Methodology Section Awards
http://www.asanet.org/sections/methodology_awards.cfm

Methodology Section Call for Awards Nominees Statement

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws

 


The ASA Methodology Section announces its call for nominations for the three awards given each year.  The three awards are described below.  Previous winners are listed in the Section website.  For all three awards, please submit nominations by email by March 1, 2014, to the Chair of the Award Committee, with copies to all members of the Committee.  Please include the award name on the subject line of the email.

 

Call for Nominations for the 2014 Clifford Clogg Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2014 Clifford Clogg Award.  The Clifford Clogg Award is presented for the best paper written by a graduate student that either makes a significant contribution to sociological methodology or that uses existing methodology in an innovative way to address an important substantive problem. The paper must have been written within two years of submission. The author/first author must be a graduate student at the time of submission and all authors must be graduate students when the paper was written. Nominations and self-nominations are welcome. Please submit an electronic copy of the paper.

Megan Andrew (andrew.8@nd.edu), Chair

Andrew Fullerton (andrew.fullerton@okstate.edu)

Danny Hoyt (dhoyt2@unl.edu)

Erin Leahey (leahey@arizona.edu)

 

Call for Nominations for the 2014 Leo Goodman Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2014 Leo Goodman Award.  The Leo Goodman Award recognizes contributions to sociological methodology or innovative uses of sociological methodology made by a scholar who is no more than 15 years past the doctorate.

Glenn Firebaugh (glennfiregaugh@gmail.com), Chair

Stephen Morgan (slm45@cornell.edu)

Dan Powers (dpowers@austin.utexas.edu)

Susan Short (susan_short@brown.edu)

 

Call for Nominations for the 2014 Paul Lazarsfeld Award

The ASA Methodology Section solicits nominations for the 2014 Paul Lazarsfeld Award.  The Paul Lazarsfeld Award recognizes a career of scholarship in sociological methodology.

Diane Felmlee (dhf12@psu.edu), Chair

John Fox (jfox@mcmaster.ca)

David Grusky (grusky@stanford.edu)

Pamela Paxton (ppaxton@prc.utexas.edu)