Printer Friendly Version Of American Sociological Association: Communication and Information Technology Section

Section on Communications and Information Technologies

Section Introductions | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Webpage | Bylaws


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Communications and Information Technologies is to support, enhance and promote research, teaching and other professional activities related to:


Section Officers 2014-2015

Chair Laura Robinson, Santa Clara University
Chair-ElectAndrea Hoplight Tapia, Pennsylvania State University
Past Chair Jennifer Earl, University of Arizona
Secretary/Treasurer Katrina E. Kimport, University of California, San Francisco 2015

Section Council

Christopher A. Bail University of Michigan, Ann Arbor 2015
Jenny L Davis Texas A&M University 2015
Anabel Quan-Haase University of Western Ontario 2016
Barry Wellman University of Toronto 2016

Student Representative: Erin Evans University of California, Irvine 2016