Section on Methodology

Section Introduction | Call for Awards | Award Recipients | Section Website | Bylaws


Mission Statement

The purpose of the Section on Methodology is to foster the development of this aspect of sociology through the organized interchange of ideas and research results. The term methodology shall be interpreted in its broadest sense to include the development of investigative techniques appropriate to any branch of sociology, of statistical and experimental procedures, and of mathematics, data processing, and such other interests as may be useful in sociological research.

Section Officers 2015-2016

Chair: Guang Guo, University of North Carolina 2017
Chair-Elect: James Moody, Duke University 2017
Section Secretary/Treasurer: Sarah Mustillo, University of Notre Dame 2017

Section Council

Kenneth A. Bollen, University of North Carolina 2016
Patricia A. McManus, Indiana University 2016
Andrew S. Fullerton, Oklahoma State University 2017
Lingxin Hao, Johns Hopkins University 2017
Megan Andrew, University of Notre Dame 2018
Erin Leahey, University of Arizona 2018

Newsletter Editor: TBA